2040 Regional Transportation Plans

CDOT gathers input from 10 rural Transportation Planning Regions to help develop a Regional Transportation Plan (RTP) for each. These RTPs were then folded into the broader 2040 Statewide Transportation Plan. Each region's plan has different needs, priorities and strategies for the future.

2040 Regional Transportation Plans for the state's five metropolitan regions (Denver, Pikes Peak, North Front Range, Pueblo and Grand Valley) are also listed below.
Central Front Range RTP

Counties include: Custer, Fremont, Park, part of El Paso, and part of Teller
Eastern RTP

Counties include: Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln, Logan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, and Yuma
Gunnison Valley RTP

Counties include: Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose Ouray and San Miguel
Intermountain RTP

Counties include: Eagle, Garfield, Lake, Pitkin, and Summit
San Luis Valley RTP

Counties include: Alamosa, Chaffee, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande and Saguache
South Central RTP

Counties include: Huerfano and Las Animas
Southeast RTP

Counties include: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Otero, and Prowers
Southwest RTP

Counties include: Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, and San Juan
Grand Valley MPO RTP

Counties include: Mesa
Denver Regional Council of Governments RTP

Counties include: Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson and part of Weld
Upper Front Range RTP

Counties include: Morgan, part of Larimer and part of Weld
North Front Range MPO RTP

Counties include: Part of Larimer and part of Weld
Pikes Peak Area Council of Governments RTP

Counties include: Part of El Paso and part of Teller
Northwest RTP

Counties include: Grand, Jackson, Moffat, Rio Blanco, and Routt