Colorado Transportation Commission

Conference Schedule & Agenda September 18 & 19, 2019 2829 W. Howard Place Denver, Colorado 80204

Bill Thiebaut, Chairman
Pueblo, District 10

Shannon Gifford
Denver, District 1
Don Stanton
Arvada, District 2
Eula Adams
Arapahoe Cty, District 3
Karen Stuart
Broomfield, District 4
Kathleen Bracke
Fort Collins, District 5

Barbara Vasquez
Cowdrey, District 6
Kathy Hall
Grand Junction, District 7
Sidny Zink
Durango, District 8
Rocky Scott, Vice Chairman
Colorado Springs, District 9
Gary Beedy
Genoa, District 11

THE CHAIRMAN MAY ALTER THE ITEM SEQUENCE OR TIMES

Unless otherwise noted, all meetings are in CDOT HQ Auditorium

The times indicated for each topic on the Commission agenda are an estimate and subject to change. Generally, upon the completion of each agenda item, the Commission will immediately move to the next item. However, the order of agenda items is tentative and, when necessary to accommodate the public or the Commission's schedules, the order of the agenda items are subject to change.

Documents posted at http://www.coloradodot.info/about/transportation-commission/meeting-agenda.html no less than 24 hours prior to the meeting. The documents are in draft form and for information only until the Commission takes final action.

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION WORKSHOPS

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

10:00 a.m. HPTE Board Meeting

12:00 p.m. Lunch for Commissioners (optional)

1:00 p.m. Right of Way Workshop (Josh Laipply)

1:30 p.m. Whole System, Whole Safety Workshop

Zero Deaths:

- Primary Causalities for Traffic Deaths, Injuries, and Property Damage (Josh Laipply, Charles Meyer) (10 minutes)
- Identification and engagement of outside entities related to safety efforts (TBD) (10 minutes)
- Policy Discussion Related to Safety (Bill Thiebaut)

1:50 p.m. Infrastructure & Mobility Systems Workshop

On Time, On Budget:

 Development of Dashboard of Major Projects and Notification of Variances/Developments (Josh Laipply, Jane Fisher) (15 minutes)

Getting to Work on Time:

SB 267 Hwy 119/I-25 property Acquisition (David Krutsinger) (10 minutes)

State-of-the-Art Mobility:

- Report from Mobility Systems Committee (Rocky Scott) (5 minutes)
- Policy Discussion Related to Infrastructure & Mobility Systems (Bill Thiebaut)
- 2:20 p.m. Funding, Finance & Budget Workshop

Fresh, Sustainable & Equitable Funding:

• Review of Colorado Proposition CC, Retain Revenue for Transportation and Education TABOR Measure (Herman Stockinger) (5 minutes)

Prudent Investments:

- Burnham Yard Intra-Agency Agreement (Josh Laipply, Nick Farber)
 Streamline Budget:
 - FY '20 Budget Workshop (Jeff Sudmeier) (15 minutes)
 - FY '21 Budget Workshop (Jeff Sudmeier) (15 minutes)
 - Office of Innovative Mobility Budget (Sophie Shulman) (15 minutes)
 - Begin Discussion of Available Funds for Programming (Rebecca White, Jeff Sudmeier) (30 minutes)
 - Policy Discussion Related to Funding, Finance & Budget (Bill Thiebaut)
- 3:50 p.m. Other Workshop Items

Statutes, Rules, PDs and Audits:

- Discuss Policy Directives' review and approval (Herman Stockinger) (10 minutes)
- 4:00 p.m. Statewide Plan Committee
- 5:00 p.m. Mobility Systems Committee
- 6:00 p.m. Adjournment
- 6:30 p.m. Dinner with the RTD Board (Bistro Barbes, 5021 E. 28th Ave)

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING

11011010	<u> 1011111010 COMMINIDOTOTI MIDI</u>
Thursday,	September 19, 2019
8:00 a.m.	Commissioner's Breakfast

9:30 a.m. 1. Call to Order, Roll Call

9:35 a.m. 2. Audience Participation; Subject Limit: 10 minutes; Time Limit: 3 minutes

9:45 a.m. 3. Comments of Individual Commissioners

9:55 a.m. 4. Executive Director's Report (Shoshana Lew)

10:00 a.m. 5. Chief Engineer's Report (Josh Laipply)

10:05 a.m. 6. HPTE Director's Report (Nick Farber)

10:10 a.m. 7. FHWA Division Administrator Report (John Cater)

10:15 a.m. 8. STAC Report (Vincent Rogalski)

10:20 a.m. 9. Act on Consent Agenda

- a) Temporary Resolution #1: to Approve the Regular Meeting Minutes of August 15, 2019 (Herman Stockinger)
- b) Temporary Resolution #2: to Approve SB 267 Hwy 119 / I-25 Property Acquisition Approval (David Krutsinger)
- c) Temporary Resolution #3: to Approve HPTE, CDOT and FHWA Express Lane MOU's (Nick Farber)
- d) Temporary Resolution #4, to Approve Additions to FY 20 Maintenance Project List (Kyle Lester)
- 10:25 a.m. 10. Discuss and Act on Temporary Resolution #5, ROW Condemnation Authorization Requests (Josh Laipply)
- 10:30 a.m. 11. Discuss and Act on Temporary Resolution #6, State Infrastructure Bank loan application Co Springs Municipal Airport (Jeff Sudmeier)
- 10:35 a.m. 12. Discuss and Act on Temporary Resolution #7, CDOT-HTPE Burnham Yard Intra-Agency Agreement (Nick Farber & Josh Laipply)
- 10:40 a.m. 13. Discuss and Act on Temporary Resolution #8, Approval of FY 2019 Roll Forwards (Jeff Sudmeier)
- 10:45 a.m. 14. Discuss and Act on Temporary Resolution #9, 3rd Budget Supplement of FY 2020 (Jeff Sudmeier)
- 10:50 a.m. 15. Discuss and Act on Temporary Resolution #10, 3rd Budget Amendment of FY 2020 (Jeff Sudmeier)
- 10:55 a.m. 16. Recognitions
 - Recognition of the Division of Aeronautics for receiving the Airport

Consultants Council (ACC) Agency Best Practices award

11:00 a.m. 17. Other Matters

11:00 a.m. 18. Adjournment

The Bridge Enterprise Board of Directors meeting will begin immediately following the adjournment of the Transportation Commission Meeting. Est. Start Time: 11:00 a.m.

BRIDGE ENTERPRISE BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

Thursday, September 19, 2019

11:00 a.m. 1. Call to Order and Roll Call

- 2. Audience Participation
 - Subject Limit: 10 minutes; Time Limit: 3 minutes
- 3. Act on Consent Agenda
 - Temporary Resolution # BE1, to Approve the Regular Meeting Minutes of August 15, 2019 (Herman Stockinger)
- 4. FY '20 Bridge Enterprise Quarterly Report (Josh Laipply)
- 5. Adjournment

*Following Adjournment, Commissioners are invited to attend the opening of a "time capsule" from the old building off Colorado Boulevard that was filled in the 1950's. The E&A Committee will follow after the opening of the time capsule.

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION EFFICIENCY & ACCOUNTABILITY COMMITTEE

1:00 p.m. Committee Meeting (2 hours)

INFO ONLY

- Monthly Cash Memo (Jeff Sudmeier)
- R2 I25/Powers interchange 1601 (Karen Rowe)
- BE FY19 Final Fiscal Year Report (Josh Laipply)
- DTR Quarterly Reports (David Krutsinger)
- Bustang Expansion (David Krutsinger)
- Rules Under Transportation Commission Authority (Herman Stockinger)